Webinar: Part 3 of 4

Lessons Learned from the OT Cybersecurity Front Lines

Reducing Industrial Risk

Choose a time below and register

To err is human, but to err in an industrial facility can cause catastrophic consequences. Human error, along with well-publicized cyber incidents such as TRITON/TRISIS, CrashOveride, and BlackEnergy, reveal that industrial control systems (ICS) are indeed vulnerable. A comprehensive OT cybersecurity strategy encompassing both safety and cybersecurity is required for effective operational risk management.

What action is industry taking based on lessons learned from these recent attacks? We recently asked 20 industrial control system (ICS) security experts across a variety of industries – including oil & gas, chemical, mining, and power – for their insights on how to most effectively secure a plant from cyber attacks.

In this third of a four-part webinar series, Hector Perez, Director of Strategic Solutions and Alliances at PAS, highlights key points from the survey. He will dive deeper into best practices and lessons learned, including: knowing what you have, controlling access in an IIoT world, and converging the IT and OT cybersecurity approach.

Key Takeaways:

  • Hear strategies to safeguard against cyber attacks from five security experts.
  • Understand what knowing what you have in your facility really means.
  • Discover how implementing these strategies can enhance your plant’s security posture.

Speaker

Hector Perez

Hector Perez
Director of Strategic Solutions and Alliances
PAS Global, LLC

Idea

30 October 2018

North America
Noon EDT | 11:00AM CDT | 9:00AM PDT

Register »

30 October 2018

Europe
2:00PM BST
 | 3:00PM CEST

Middle East
5:00PM GST  

Register »

31 October 2018

Asia 
9:00AM SGT | 10:00AM JST

Australia
9:00AM AWST | 11:00AM AEST

Register »